Manage members
Updated over a week ago

Only administrators can manage members.


Invite a member

You can invite members to join your workspace by email. You can invite up to 50 members at a time.

If you are using an Active Directory authentication method, be sure to use an email supported by your authentication method when inviting the member.

  1. Access the Members section via the main navigation.

  2. Click on the Invite button.

  3. For each member, enter an Email.

  4. For each member, select the Preferred language. The invitation email will be sent in that language to the user.

  5. For each member, select a Role (see the section Managing member roles and permissions.

  6. Click on the Invite button.

  7. Each invited member will then receive an email inviting them to confirm their account. During this period, the member's status will be Pending. When the account is confirmed, the member's status will change to Active.


Resend an invitation

If a member has not yet confirmed their account, or has lost their invitation, you can re-invite them by email.

  1. Access the Members section via the main navigation.

  2. From the member list, click on the 3-dots menu of the member you wish to re-invite.


Suspend/restore a member's access

You can suspend a member's access, temporarily, or indefinitely, at any time. You cannot delete a member completely, you must suspend their access.

  1. Access the Members section via the main navigation.

  2. From the members list, click on the 3-dots menu of the member you wish to edit.

  3. Click on Suspend access or Restore access depending on whether the member is Active or Pending.

You cannot suspend your own access.


Automatically suspend a member

You can define a time in the future when a user's access will be automatically suspended.

  1. Access the Members section via the main navigation.

  2. From the members list, click on the 3-dots menu of the member you wish to edit.

  3. Click on Manage access.

  4. Set an automatic suspension date and time by selecting the Automatically suspend a member on a specific date option.

  5. Click on Save.

  6. You can delete an automatic suspension date by selecting the No automatic suspension option.

You cannot suspend your own access.

Did this answer your question?