Manage access to a survey
Updated over a week ago

In each survey, it is possible to add collaborators, who can only see the results, or do more to collaborate.

4 levels of access are possible for collaborators:

  • Can view

  • Can view, can send

  • Can edit

  • Owner

The owner is a unique collaborator, defined at the creation of the survey, who is responsible for the content.

Actions

Can view

Can view, can send

Can edit

Owner

View the survey responses

View the survey Preview

Edit the survey

Send the survey manually

Manage sendings

Create/modify/delete automated sending rules

Manage invitation messages

Add/remove collaborators from the survey and manage their access

Delete the survey

Archive the survey

Transfer the ownership of the survey

Add/invite a collaborator

You can give access to new collaborators:

  1. Access the Surveys list via the main navigation.

  2. Go to the survey detail page.

  3. Click on the Access button at the top right.

  4. Search for the member(s) you want to add.

  5. Select the access level of the collaborator(s).

  6. Click on Invite.

In order to add a collaborator to a survey, the collaborator must first have been invited to join lime. Only administrators and managers have the rights to add a member.

Request access to a survey

You can request access to a survey:

  1. Access the Surveys list via the main navigation.

  2. Search for the survey you would like to access in the list of surveys.

  3. Click on Request access.

Once you have confirmed the request for access, the owner of the questionnaire will receive an email stating that you would like access to their survey. The owner will determine the level of access they wish to grant you (can view or can edit). You will receive an email inviting you to collaborate on the survey once the owner has accepted your request.

Remove a collaborator's access

You can remove access from an existing collaborator:

  1. Access the Surveys list via the main navigation.

  2. Go to the survey detail page.

  3. Click on the Access button at the top right.

  4. Click on the drop-down menu to the right of the employee you wish to remove.

  5. Click on Remove access.

  6. Click on Done.

Changing a collaborator's access level

You can change the access level of an existing collaborator:

  1. Access the Surveys list via the main navigation.

  2. Go to the survey detail page.

  3. Click on the Access button at the top right.

  4. Click on the drop-down menu to the right of the employee you wish to change.

  5. Change the access level.

  6. Click on Done.

Transfer ownership

For more information on transfer of ownership, please refer to our help article on Transfer a survey's or a message's ownership.

Did this answer your question?